One Piece Sagas, Arcs Guide

One Piece is among the many in style anime. It tells the story of Luffy, a pirate that goes after the treasure with the identical title because the anime seeking turning into the following Pirate King. The primary episode aired on October 20, 1999, and have become successful.

Because of the Large no of episodes and totally different sagas, it’s exhausting to know which saga happening. So on this article, we will try all of the One Piece sagas and their arcs, even essentially the most present, on this particular One Piece information.


One Piece Sagas

East Blue Saga

East Blue Saga
East Blue Saga

The story begins with Luffy’s childhood in East Blue Saga, and the character looking down his One Piece.

It exhibits the character as a toddler dwelling in East Blue and early on within the recruitment of crew for him to seek out the One Piece and attempt to develop into the Pirate King.


East Blue Arcs

  • Romance Daybreak Arc ( or Captain Morgan Arc): episodes 1 to 4;
  • Orange City Arc (or Buggy the Clown Arc): episodes 5 to eight;
  • Vila Syrup Arc: episodes 9 to 18;
  • Baratie Arc: Episodes 19 to 30;
  • Arlong Park Arc: episodes 31 to 44;
  • Buggy’s Gang Arc: After the Battle!: episodes 46 and 47;
  • Loguetown Arc: Episodes 45 and 48 to 53;
  • Millennial Dragon Arc: episodes 54 to 61 ( filler arc )

Alabasta Saga

Alabasta Saga

Within the second saga, titled Alabasta (or Baroque Works) Luffy and his crew embark on a quest to search out One Piece, with a purpose to develop into the Pirate King. Nevertheless, they have to additionally assist Nefertari Vivi attain her homeland earlier than a conflict breaks out. A malicious group will do something in its energy to cease Luffy and his associates from reaching Alabasta.


Alabasta Arcs

  • Reverse Mountain Arc: Episodes 62 and 63;
  • Whiskey Peak Arc: Episodes 64 to 67;
  • Coby and Helmeppo Arc: Episodes 68 and 69;
  • Little Backyard Arc: episodes 70 to 77;
  • Drum Island Arc: episodes 78 to 91;
  • Alabasta Arc: Episodes 92 to 130;
  • Publish-Alabasta arc: episodes 131 to 135 ( filler arc );

Sky Island Saga (Skypiea Saga)

Sky Island Saga
Sky Island Saga

Within the third saga of One Piece, titled Skypieia, the Straw Hats continued on their journey, however they rapidly turned concerned in a conflict that would destroy the land of Skypiea. This was one of many arcs that had some fillers in it.

Skypiea Arc

  • Ilha dos Carneiros Arc: episodes 136 to 138 ( filler arc );
  • Rainbow Mist Arc: episodes 139 to 143 ( filler arc );
  • Jaya Arc: Episodes 144 to 152;
  • Skypiea Arc: Episodes 153 to 195;
  • G-8 arc: episodes 196 to 206 ( filler arc )

Water 7 Saga

Water 7 Saga
Water 7 Saga

Within the fourth saga of One Piece “Water 7″, also referred to as Saga Enies Foyer or Saga CP9. This time, the pirates are already within the open sea and can face some risks of their endeavor within the seek for One Piece.

One among them is the rogue Cunning, in addition to one of many three Marine Lookouts named Aokiji. Luffy must get to Water 7 to discover a carpenter to affix his crew and restore his ship.

Water 7 Arcs

  • Davy Again Struggle Arc (or Lengthy Ring Lengthy Land Arc): episodes 207 to 219;
  • Ocean’s Dream Arc: episodes 220 to 224 (filler arc );
  • Cunning Returns arc: episodes 225 and 226 ( semi-filler arc );
  • Water 7 Arc: episodes 227 to 265;
  • Enies Foyer Arc: episodes 266 to 312;
  • Publish-Enies Foyer Arc: episodes 313 to 325;

Thriller Bark Saga

Thriller Bark Saga
Thriller Bark Saga

Within the fifth Thriller Bark Saga of the anime, Luffy and the crew ended up touchdown on a ghost island known as Thriller Bark. There, a wierd character makes use of Luffy’s shadow to revive Oars, a legendary big.

With the assistance of Brook, a skeleton, Luffy and the opposite Straw Hats must face Oars and the one who introduced him again to life.

Thriller Bark Arcs

  • Pretty Earth Arc: episodes 326 to 336 ( filler arc );
  • Thriller Bark Arc: Episodes 337 to 381;
  • Spa Island Arc: episodes 382 to 384 ( filler arc );

Summit Warfare Saga

Summit War Saga
Summit Warfare Saga

Also called theWhitebeard Warfare Saga, the Marineford Warfare marks the tip of the primary half of the anime. At this level within the plot, Luffy and the opposite Straw Hat Pirates are separated on the Sabaody Archipelago. And that is the place issues appear to get a bit harder for Luffy and the others.

Marineford Arc

  • Sabaody Archipelago Arc: episodes 385 to 407;
  • Amazon Lily Arc: Episodes 408 to 421;
  • Impel Down Arc: Episodes 422 to 425;
  • Little East Blue Arc: episodes 426 to 429; ( filler arc )
  • Impel Down Arc: Episodes 430 to 456 ( post-filler continuation );
  • Marineford Arc: episodes 457 to 489;
  • Publish-Marineford Arc: Episodes 490 to 516;

Fish-Man Island Saga

Fish-Man Island Saga
Fish-Man Island Saga

Also called the Fish-Man Island Saga, it presents the plot after 2 years of the time skip. The Straw Hats are reunited on the Sabaody Archipelago and head to the New World, however for that, they should undergo Fishman Island and face some pirates which might be there.

Fish-Man Island Arcs 

  • Return to Sabaody Arc: Episodes 517 to 522;
  • Fishman Island Arc: episodes 523 to 574;

Dressrosa Saga

Dressrosa Saga
Dressrosa Saga

also referred to as the Pirate Alliance Saga. On this Saga, Luffy and his crew make it to the New World, however they arrive throughout an previous laboratory of Dr. Vegapunk and discover Caesar Clown’s unlawful experiments. Luffy finally ends up forming alliances and discovers a conspiracy current on the island of Dressrosa.


  • Z’s Ambition Arc: Episodes 575 to 578 ( filler arc )
  • Punk Hazard Arc: Episodes 579 to 625;
  • Recovering Caesar arc: episodes 626 to 628 ( filler arc );
  • Dressrosa Arc: episodes 629 to 746;
  • Arco Minas de Prata: episodes 747 to 750 ( filler arc );

4 Emperors Saga

Four Emperors Saga
4 Emperors Saga

We come to essentially the most present saga of One Piece, entitled Yonkou. An alliance known as the Ninja-Pirate-Mink-Samurai is fashioned to overthrow Kaido. That’s when Luffy takes motion, will get concerned with a Yonko named Large Mother, and must embark on a mission to rescue his good friend, Sanji.


  • Zou Arc: Episodes 751 to 779;
  • Supernova Marine Arc: episodes 780 to 782 ( filler arc );
  • Complete Cake Arc: Episodes 783 to 877;
  • Reverie Arc: Episodes 878 to 889;
  • Wano Nation Arc: Episodes 890 to 894
  • King of Carbonic Acid Arc: Episodes 895 and 896
  • Wano Nation Arc (continued): episodes 897 to 906
  • Daybreak of Romance Arc/Episode: Episode 907 ( filler episode )
  • Wano Nation Arc (continued): episodes 908 to 1004 ( at the moment )

Leave a Reply